Costs
In the world of sports, we know that a successful game requires more than just a team. Likewise, the cost of studying in the USA is more than just tuition fees. The total costs also include accommodation, meals, insurance and learning materials/books.
$ 0 ,-
Average cost per year in any US-College
$ 0 ,-
Overall costs of a bachelor's degree in the US.

Costs in Comparison

BGSU

In order to study in the USA without a scholarship, you need a lot of money. Tuition, accommodation, food, insurance and learning materials all need to be taken into account when considering the total cost. Using the example of Bowling Green State University in Toledo, Ohio, we will show you how your costs develop in relation to the amount of the scholarship and how these compare to studying in Austria.  

0% Scholarship

As the table clearly shows, financing a degree in the USA without a scholarship is almost unaffordable. With $32,300, you could probably finance your entire course of study in Europe, including a modest lifestyle.

No Data Found

In the past, many of our scholarship athletes also had the opportunity to claim family allowance in Austria. This means that your parents receive around €2,000 per year, which you can use as pocket money for personal expenses.

100% Scholarship

As you rightly noticed, a 100% scholarship covers all costs for living, studying and sports. This allows you to fully concentrate on your academic and athletic development without having to worry about financial burdens. 

No Data Found

In the past, many of our scholarship holders also had the opportunity to claim family allowance in Austria. This means that your parents receive around €2,000 or $2,300 per year, which you can use as pocket money for personal expenses.

80% Scholarship

An 80% scholarship, as the name suggests, covers 80% of the costs of living, studying and sports. In this scenario, 20% of the total financial burden would have to be borne by you yourself. The costs including family allowance therefore amount to 4,160 US dollars.

No Data Found

In the past, many of our scholarship holders also had the opportunity to claim family allowance in Austria. This means that your parents receive around €2,000 or $2,300 per year, which you can use as pocket money for personal expenses.

STudy in Europe

Studying in Austria is generally considered free, but there are still general living costs. When you add these costs to your studies, you get a total of $10,000 that you have to cover yourself.

No Data Found

en_US

Kosten
In der Welt des Sports wissen wir, dass ein erfolgreiches Spiel mehr als nur ein Team benötigt. Ebenso sind die Kosten für ein Studium in den USA mehr als nur Studiengebühren. Bei den Gesamtkosten sind auch Unterkunft, Verpflegung, Versicherungen und Lernmaterialien/Bücher mit einbezogen.
$ 0 ,-
Durchschnittskosten für ein Studienjahr in den USA
$ 0 ,-
Durchschnittskosten für ein 4- Jähriges Bachelorstudium in den USA

Kosten im Vergleich

BGSU

Um ein Studium in den USA ohne Stipendium zu absolvieren, braucht es einiges an Geld. Studiengebühren, Unterkunft, Verpflegung, Versicherungen und Lernmaterialien müssen alle berücksichtigt werden, wenn man die Gesamtkosten betrachtet. Anhand des Beispiels der Bowling Green State University in Toledo, Ohio zeigen wir dir wie sich deine Kosten im Verhältnis zur Höhe des Stipendiums entwickeln und wie sich diese im Vergleich zu einem Studium in Österreich verhalten.  

0% Stipendium

Wie die Tabelle deutlich zeigt, ist die Finanzierung eines Studiums in den USA ohne Stipendium nahezu unerschwinglich. Mit 32.300 US-Dollar könnte man sich in Österreich vermutlich ein gesamtes Studium inklusive eines bescheidenen Lebensstils finanzieren.

No Data Found

In der Vergangenheit haben viele unserer Stipendiaten zusätzlich die Möglichkeit gehabt, die Familienbeihilfe in Österreich zu beanspruchen. Dies bedeutet, dass deine Eltern pro Jahr etwa 2.000€ erhalten, die du als Taschengeld für persönliche Ausgaben nutzen kannst.

100% Stipendium

Wie du richtig bemerkt hast, deckt ein 100% Stipendium alle anfallenden Kosten für Leben, Studium und Sport ab. Dies ermöglicht dir, dich voll und ganz auf deine akademische und sportliche Entwicklung zu konzentrieren, ohne dir Sorgen über finanzielle Belastungen machen zu müssen. 

No Data Found

In der Vergangenheit haben viele unserer Stipendiaten zusätzlich die Möglichkeit gehabt, die Familienbeihilfe in Österreich zu beanspruchen. Dies bedeutet, dass deine Eltern pro Jahr etwa €2.000 oder $2.300 erhalten, die du als Taschengeld für persönliche Ausgaben nutzen kannst.

80% Stipendium

Ein 80% Stipendium deckt, wie der Name schon sagt, 80% der anfallenden Kosten für Leben, Studium und Sport ab. 20% der finanziellen Gesamtbelastung müssten in diesem Szenario von dir selbst getragen werden. Somit belaufen sich die Kosten inkl. Familienbeihilfe auf 4.160 US-Dollar.

No Data Found

In der Vergangenheit haben viele unserer Stipendiaten zusätzlich die Möglichkeit gehabt, die Familienbeihilfe in Österreich zu beanspruchen. Dies bedeutet, dass deine Eltern pro Jahr etwa €2.000 oder $2.300 erhalten, die du als Taschengeld für persönliche Ausgaben nutzen kannst.

Studium in Österreich

Ein Studium in Österreich gilt allgemein als kostenlos, aber es fallen immer noch Kosten für den allgemeinen Lebensunterhalt an. Wenn man diese Kosten zum Studium addiert, ergibt sich eine Summe von 10.000 US-Dollar, die von dir selbst getragen werden müssen.

No Data Found

de_DE